Just the Beginning #KidsLitBreakfast

Hooray! We began this adventure December 22.

For as long as I can remember, I have told my children not to buy anything for themselves during November and December because Santa is always at work. I kinda didn’t follow my very rule. You see, just 2 days before Christmas, Stacy and I agreed that we’d spend February 21, with Anderson’s Bookshop listening to fabulous authors speak about their new books, their experiences, and their philosophies at the annual Children’s Literature Breakfast. At that same time, my children who know me so very well. They know that I love visiting Anderson’s Bookshop and experiencing their amazing book events! Together, unbeknown to me, they decided the perfect gift for me was a ticket to the breakfast. Today’s the day!! I am so excited to be a part of this breakfast!

We Finally Arrived!

Screen Shot 2015-03-29 at 8.00.59 PM

#KidsLitBreakfast

IMG_5570

I'd love to hear from you.

