Commenting and Kidblogging

In preparation for teaching this year, I created our account and added a Kidblog post of my own.Screen Shot 2015-09-26 at 9.44.17 AM

     It was the evening before school, and like Julie Danneberg‘s Sara Hartwell in First Day Jitters, I was nervous. I honestly couldn’t sleep. So, in the middle of the night, I created my first post to my students. Today, I finally taught students to sign into accounts and read posts. Some of our students even had time to comment!

     We are becoming fabulous commenters just in time for October’s Global Read AloudPernille Ripp explains The Global Read Aloud, here.

 I want to encourage my parents to visit our Kidblog often, read our posts, and comment on our thoughts and ideas! Keeping it public means that they do not need to sign in. However, every comment will go through an approval process, so I ask that they please choose words wisely. With that in mind, enjoy our blog and comments today!

Screen Shot 2015-09-26 at 9.56.12 AM

I'd love to hear from you.

